A Little Self Promotion Never Hurt

I am featured at the Blogher Why I am Political series this month.

 

1. What motivated you to become political and/or go public with your political views?

I have always been pretty passionate about politics. I had an amazing civics teacher in high school who got us involved in the classroom. It was a presidential election year and we were all assigned a team, I was on a team for a Democrat; that is when I realized I was a Republican. I have been in love with them ever since. But I also would have to credit Glenn Beck as getting me more involved at this point in my life. I didn’t watch his show on Fox News, but somehow saw he was doing something called The 9/12 Project. I rearranged my schedule to watch that first show and I have gotten more involved ever since. That is how I started blogging; someone I met through that told me blogging was a good way to organize your thoughts and help you formulate your point of view better.

2. What are the issues you most focused on now going into the 2012 campaign season?

What issue do you think is important that the candidates aren’t talking about? While it is still very early in the political process for 2012, I can tell you that I am not happy with the crop of people running for the Republican nomination for president. I don’t feel that any of them are willing to do what needs to be done to get back to the founders’ vision of a limited federal government and stronger states’ rights, let alone get our out of control spending in check. So I have decided that I am not going to concentrate much of my time on the presidential election and will look towards the Congress.

 

You can read the rest here.  

 

Thanks to PunditMom for including me.