Quote of the Day – Mitt Romney Edition Part 5

“I am running for president because I know that my policies and vision will help hundreds of millions of middle class Americans of all races, will lift people from poverty, and will help prevent people from becoming poor. My campaign is about helping the people who need help. The course the President has set has not done that – and will not do that. My course will.”

Gov. Mitt Romney Speaking the NAACP Annual Convention today in Houston

This is one of the first times he has given a clear and concise answer to why he wants to be president.  He also handled himself very well when he was booed I thought.

Romney was in a no win situation, if he turned down the invite the media and the left would have hung him out to dry.  So he walked in with his head held high and tried to explain his purpose and his plans.  Most in this audience wouldn’t dream of voting for him, so it seems pointless to go.  But he did what he could and made his appeal.

See full speech here: