This is Beauty?

First, I sincerely hope this is spray tan and she is not putting herself in a tanning booth or worse yet sitting out in the sun to get a tan like this.  If she is out in the sun, her skin is going to look like cowhide by the time she is thirty.

I really don’t know what to say except that we are doing a horrible job raising our daughters if this is what constitutes beauty.  She barely looks human, she looks like a living Barbie doll that had a horrible accident while going through the make up part of the assembly line.  She is more than likely a lovely young woman who is just so misguided about what beauty is, and more than likely doesn’t have that great of a self-image.

I would never allow my daughter to look like this while she was in my home.  No way, no how.

I wish I could sit down with this young woman and explain where true beauty comes from.  It comes from within.  The truth is this, no matter what you look like on the outside, it is who you are and how you treat people that matters.  I realize that society puts out unrealistic expectations of beauty with all the photoshopping we see in the pictures in magazines, but this is way beyond the pale.  This young woman needs a great big hug.  I hope her mom gives her one and soon.