Quote of the Day – Alex Conant Edition

We haven’t had a cohort of people living permanently in US without full rights of citizenship since slavery.

Alex Conant is the media spokesperson for Senator Marco Rubio.

Oh my.  I am just shaking my head.  I have been somewhat supportive of Rubio’s plan on immigration.  I am of the mind that we need to actually solve the problem because it will just continue to get worse unless we do.

But to say something like this.  I am in utter disbelief that someone that works for a senator would say something like this.  Um, slaves didn’t come here voluntarily and break our laws while doing so.

This is not the way to win over the conservative base that Rubio will need to get this passed.  This man really hurt his boss today and hurt the chances of us getting something done that may have a chance of securing our borders.

Dumbass.