Quote of the Day – Nancy Pelosi Edition Part 6

I’ve responded to you to the extent that I’m going to respond to you. Because I want to tell you something. As the mother of five children, my oldest child was 6 years old the day I brought my 5th child home from the hospital, as a practicing and respectful Catholic, this is sacred ground to me when we talk about this. I don’t think it should have anything to do with politics. And that’s where you’re taking it and I’m not going there.

Nancy Pelosi when asked what the difference between Gosnell killing a child born alive during a botched abortion and an actual abortion after 24 weeks.

I would like to know what type of Parish she goes to that having abortions is being a practicing and respectful Catholic.  The Catholic Church is quite clear on this.  It is life from the moment of conception to natural death, no equivocations whatsoever.