Quote of the Day – Sebastian De La Cruz Edition

“I just am just saying for the people who did write the bad things about me, I would just like to tell them that I respect what they said, because I think in the United States people should have freedom of speech and that’s their opinion. But the thing that I don’t really like about it is that they don’t know that I am Mexican American, and that my father was in the Navy for many years and that I’m a proud American living the American dream.”

Sebastian De La Cruz, 11, sang The National Anthem at game three of the NBA finals the other night.

The reaction on twitter was disgusting comments.  You can see them here.  Simply digusting.

But the kid obviously was raised well.  He can sing too.  For those that don’t know, this took place in San Antonio, Texas.