Quote of the Day – Charlie Rangel Edition

Anyone that’s familiar with the Bible, anything like that…When Jesus said that you’re going straight to Hell if you didn’t treat the lesser of his brothers and sisters…and what did he say? He said he was hungry, that you didn’t give him food stamps, he was thirsty, that you didn’t purify the water, that he was naked, and you didn’t give him Social Security

Can you imagine if 60 million Catholics became missionaries just for the poor, the sick and the uninsured?

Oh my.

Well if 60 million Catholics went out and became missionaries we wouldn’t need food stamps and welfare.  I am actually all for that, so in this case I sort of agree with him.  People should be doing these things.  I do as much as I can.  Do you?

I leave the hypocrisy of him taking rent controlled apartments for his office space out of this.  Too bad Ed Schultz didn’t bring that up during their talk; liberal logic as I guess.