The Rubio – Crist Debate

I pulled my sick self out of bed to watch the Rubio – Crist debate this morning on Fox News Sunday.  I’d say this one was an easy Rubio victory.  All Crist could seem to do was make personal attacks on Rubio while Rubio tried to stick to the issues. Crist looked like a loser.

Most telling to me is that Crist defended the McCain/Bush immigration plan and he said his favorite Senator is John McCain.  That tells me all I need to know.

Chris Wallace asked Crist if he could end the rumor that he might run as an Independent and Crist’s answer was “I am running as a Republican.”  Well.  Right now you are, yes.  He never said, I won’t switch, but Kathryn Jean Lopez at NRO took it to mean that he ruled it out, so maybe he did.  In looking at the literal words, I don’t think he did.

I live-blogged the debate – you can check out the finer points here.

On Twitter, @Rubiopress was debunking Crist’s misinformation as fast as he churned it out.